We’re not in Kansas anymore, Toto.

When I lived in the east I never saw clouds like this. I have now been in Minnesota for 13 years and I have seen mammatus clouds twice now. The first time was in 1998 after we experienced a devastating tornado that wrecked havoc in St Peter. The second time was last week after a storm blew through which spawned tornado in the area, but fortunately this time we were spared. In this picture I enhanced it a bit in order to draw out the contrast by adding color. I framed my wife in the shot because her expression was, as they say, priceless.

Leave a Reply

